Sybaritica

After my post featuring Steak with Lemon-Cumin Pesto, I had about a quarter cup of the pesto left. That amount wasn’t enough to use to make another whole meal (like using it for a pasta sauce, for example), so I decided to whip up some sort of appetizer, finally settling on the Crostini you see pictured above.

Crostini, if you haven’t come across them before, are an Italian treat consisting of slices of grilled bread with various toppings, and they are a close relative of the more common Bruschetta. I had some slices of Provolone in the fridge I needed to use and I went out and bought a package of Prosciutto and some cherry tomatoes to go along with it. To be honest, there really isn’t anything terribly special about this little appetizer (and I really hadn’t planned to feature it in a post), but then I…

View original post 302 more words

About Westcoast Foodie Blogger

Husband, father, coach, volunteer, foodie, amateur chef....love of food from the soul, true flavors that come from heart and soul, Love all things Italian, love to travel to new places as well a familiar spots....dare to dream, experiment and expand your palate and embrace how food from the soul connects friends, family and new aquaintences. share ideas and wanderlust travel experiences with my blog...let me know if there is something that you want me to blog on or write about....Enjoy every moment of everyday. Follow me on Twitter @BCfoodieblogger and Facebook https://www.facebook.com/pages/BC-Foodie-Blogger-Westcoast-Foodie-Blogger

Posted on July 1, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thank you so much for the re-blog. I hope some of your followers will enjoy it…

    Like

Leave a Reply

