Strawberry-Banana Cheesecake Splits


Westcoast Foodie Blogger:

Mmmm sounds awesome! A must try

Originally posted on :

It doesn’t happen very often, but once in a while, I love to eat dessert for dinner…especially when it comes to strawberries. There is nothing better than baking some fresh biscuits, and serving them hot with fresh strawberries and whipped cream… but let’s save that for another day when strawberries are in season…and instead, talk about this dessert… strawberry banana cheesecake splits…

IMG_1104

Sometimes it’s fate when things happen the way that they do…

And I’m going to be real here… it isn’t like this came to me in a dream…I didn’t have a vision… nor did I work long hours in the kitchen creating this recipe… it was a matter of a series of events that set the wheels in motion…

A Craving
Not Enough Ingredients
Pure Laziness (that kept me from running to the store for ingredients)

IMG_1094

I was in the mood for a banana split, but I was…

View original 542 more words

About Westcoast Foodie Blogger

Husband, father, coach, volunteer, foodie, amateur chef....love of food from the soul, true flavors that come from heart and soul, Love all things Italian, love to travel to new places as well a familiar spots....dare to dream, experiment and expand your palate and embrace how food from the soul connects friends, family and new aquaintences. share ideas and wanderlust travel experiences with my blog...let me know if there is something that you want me to blog on or write about....Enjoy every moment of everyday.

Posted on April 18, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Ok my two favorite things cheesecake and strawberry

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,597 other followers

